Dada, this guy has got the gift of hitting the ball hard: Tendulkar recalls his first impression of MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni announced his retirement from international cricket on Saturday as the only player to win three ICC trophies – 2007 T20 WC, 2011 ODI World Cup and 2013 Champions Trophy as a captain. Dhoni was the pioneer of the Indian cricket, who took over the charge of the Indian team during a critical situation. Team India was eliminated in the 2007 ODI World Cup after humiliating defeats against Asian neighbours Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. In the same year, ICC organised the inaugural T20 World Cup and Team India decided to went with a young and fresh team with a new captain: MS Dhoni.

Read the Rest at INDIA TV

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *